Library Policies allow System Administrators and Library Managers to control how infoRouter behaves on a Library basis.
By configuring a series of policies, managers can set rules for whether a certain operation is allowed. Furthermore, it allows you to control who gets to perform these allowed operations.
You may wish to restrict the deletion of documents to a select few users in a given library. By default, the library manager, the system administrator and users with "full control" permissions are allowed to delete documents. By setting the permission drop down control to blank. You can prevent the deletion of documents by users with full control.
To view or change the Library Policies, perform the following.
Settings for Anonymous and read-only users:
This section controls the settings that apply to Anonymous and Read-only users. When set, the documents that fit the described definition will not be visible to anonymous and read-only users.
This section controls the rules for publishing.
When set, this rule enforces the document type requirement. Documents without an assigned "document type" (other than "generic") will not be published. Refer to Publishing for more information.
General Library Policy parameters are as follows:
Notice that certain policies have a check box to indicate "Audit Logging". When checked, infoRouter will begin to log the selected event. An audit log of the selected events may be displayed by clicking on the "Logs & Reports" link in the document properties window.
The same link located in the "Folder Properties" window allows you to display the folder level audit logs.
The logs located in the control panel display the logs for the entire system.