Users with FULL Control rights at the folder level may delete folders. Deleted folders are placed in the recycle bin, and can be recovered by the user who deleted the folder or by the System Administrator.
To delete a folder, perform the following:
There are many reasons why you may NOT be able to delete a folder:
An "Access Denied" message in infoRouter does not always mean that you cannot perform that function. There may be reasons other than lack of permissions such as the business rules specified above.
You may receive an error message from infoRouter when you attempt to delete a folder becuase you do not have permissions to delete a folder or document within the folder.
If you own the parent folder, or the folder you are trying to delete, you may take ownership of the sub-folder then try the delete operation again.